Division, Area, and Club Alignment Information

Division, Area, and Club Alignment Information

Are you looking for contact names, meeting times and other information on the various District 45 Toastmasters clubs? Then check out Toastmasters International’s Find a Club.

District 45 is made up of 7 Divisions, and 24 Areas. The alignment of Divisions and Areas are based on geographic considerations, number and strength of clubs in each Area and potential for growth. Each year the alignment of the District is reviewed and modified as required.  The alignment of District 45 for 2016-2017 follows:



Division A

Division A is comprised of New Hampshire clubs.
The 2016-17 Division Director is Betty Ellis, DTM 

Area 12
Joe Stehno Area 12 Director, ACS/ALB
Capital Toastmasters (Concord, NH)
Granite Place (Concord, NH)
Horseshoe Pond Toastmasters (Concord, NH)
Karner Blue Toastmasters (Concord, NH)
Kearsage Speakers (NH)
Pleasant Street Toastmasters (Concord, NH)

Area 16
Dan Latouche, Area 16 Director, CC
Amoskeag Better Communicators (Manchester, NH)
Toastmasters of Manchester (Manchester, NH)
BURNDY Toastmasters (Manchester, NH)
Millyard Toastmasters (Manchester, NH)

Area 20
Barbara Robinson,
 Area 20 Director, ACS/ALB
Concord Toastmasters (Concord, NH)
Moultonboro Toastmasters (Moultonborough, NH)
North Country Toastmasters (Littleton, NH)
White Mountain Toastmasters (Plymouth, NH)
Mt. Washington Valley Toastmasters (Conway, NH)



Division B

Division B is comprised of Maine and the New Hampshire eastern seaboard.
The 2016-17 Division B Director is Jonathan Bohm, ACB/ALS

Area 5
Yvonne Tabb, Area 5 Director, ACS/ALB
Bangor Toastmasters (Bangor, ME)
Coastmasters Club (Rockport, ME)
Dirigo Toastmasters Club (Belfast, ME)
MDI Toastmasters Club (Bar Harbor, ME)

Area 6
Sergey Dragonov,
 Area 6 Director, ACB/ALB
2211 Toastmasters (Portland, ME)
Blueberry Hill (Portland, ME)
Greater Portland Toastmasters (South Portland, ME)
Woodfords Toastmasters (Portland, ME)

Area 10
Marina Kirsch,
 Area 10 Director, CC/ALB
Ad Libs (Portsmouth, NH)
Exeter Speak-Ups (Exeter, NH)
Portsmouth Toastmasters (Portsmouth, NH)
Sun Life Speaks (Portsmouth, NH)
Tri-City (Somersworth, NH)


Area 14
Bill Crosby, Area 14 Director, ACG/ALB
Brunswick Toastmasters (Brunswick, ME)
Carbonite Protocol Droids (Lewiston, ME)
Ecotoasters (Augusta, ME)
Kennebec Valley Toastmasters (Augusta, ME)
Lewiston – Auburn Toastmasters (Lewiston, ME)
TD Bank L/A Toastmasters

Area 24
Chang Lin
, Area 24 Director, CC
Running Hill Toastmasters Club (South Portland, ME)
Maine Fab Toastmasters (Portland, ME)
Portland Harborside (Portland, ME)
TD Legendary Leaders Toastmasters (Falmouth, ME)



Division C

Division C is comprised of southern and western New Brunswick..
The 2016-17 Division C Director is Cheryl Grant, ACS/ALB

Area 4

Daliah Ghosh, Area 4 Director, ACS/ALB
Harbourside (Saint John, NB)
Kennebecasis (Rothesay, NB)
NoonTalkers Toastmasters (Saint John, NB)
Saint John (Saint John, NB)
Sussex Toastmasters (Sussex, NB)

Xerographically Speaking (Saint John, NB)

Area 13
Kathleen Strong, 
Area 13 Director, ACS/ALB
Civil Speakers (Fredericton, NB)
Fredericton (Fredericton, NB)
McCain Toastmasters (Florenceville, NB)
Rise and Shine Advanced Toastmasters (Fredericton, NB)
River Valley Toastmasters (Woodstock, NB)

Area 19
Melinda McCormack, 
Area 19 Director, ACB/ALB
Golden (Fredericton, NB)
Spirited Speakers (Fredericton, NB)
Mid-Day Toastmasters (Fredericton, NB)


Division D

Division D is comprised of parts of Nova Scotia; mainly Halifax-Dartmouth, Sydney, Truro and the outlying areas of these cities.
The 2016-17 Division D Director is Iris Laven, ACG/ALB

Area 1
Jennifer Stewart, 
Area 1 Director, ACB/ALB
Celtic Toastmasters (Sydney, NS)
Dal Toastmasters (Halifax, NS)
Schooner (Halifax, NS)
Steel Centre Toastmasters (Sydney, NS)

Area 18
Rajeev Chowdury, 
Area 18 Director, ACS/ALB
Spirit-Ed Toastmasters (Halifax, NS)
Faithfully Speaking Toastmasters (Dartmouth, NS)
Provincially Speaking Toastmasters (Halifax, NS)
J-Talkers (Dartmouth, NS)
Area 21
Tara Smith,  
Area 21 Director, CC/ALB
East Toasters @ADP (Dartmouth, NS)
River Talkers Toastmasters (Bridgewater, NS)

Creatively Speaking Toastmasters Halifax (Halifax, NS)

Sears-Halifax (Halifax, NS)
Wolfville Toastmasters (Wolfville, NS)

Division E

Division E is comprised of  northern and eastern New Brunswick plus Prince Edward Island.
The 2016-17 Division E Director is Linda Rummenie, ACS/ALB

Area 2
Vincent Auffrey, 
Area 2 Director, CC/CL
Arcadie du Grand Craquet (Caraquet, NB)
Club AcadiUM (Moncton, NB)
ComMunique Acadie (Tracadie-Sheila, NB)
Hub City Toastmasters (Moncton, NB)

Area 3
Karen Murray, 
Area 3 Director, ACB/ALB
Bagtown Babblers (Sackville, NB)
Miramichi (Miramichi, NB)
Riverview Canusa Toastmasters (Riverview, NB)
True Blue (Moncton, NB)

Area 17
Belinda Woods, 
Area 17 Director, CC/CL
Confederation (Summerside, PEI)
Premiere (Charlottetown, PEI)
Speak-Easy Toastmasters (Summerside, PEI)
Spotlight Toastmasters (Charlottetown, PEI)



Division F

Division F is comprised of all other parts of Nova Scotia that are not in Division D.
The 2016-17 Division F Director is Wayne Turner, DTM

Area 9
Lorrain Hall, 
Area 9 Director, CC/ALB
Dartmouth Toastmasters (Dartmouth, NS)
Downtown Speakers (Halifax, NS)

Dartmouth TIC Talkers Toastmasters Club (Dartmouth, NS)

Manulife high Tide Talkers (Dartmouth, NS)
Yarmouth Toastmasters (Yarmouth, NS)

Area 11
Reg Crick, 
Area 11 Director, ACS
Annapolis Valley Toastmasters (Greenwood, NS)
Successfully Speaking Women Toastmasters (Halifax, NS
Toast of the Coast Toastmasters (Dartmouth, NS)
George Burton (Halifax, NS)
Gracefully Speaking (Bedford, NS)

Area 22
Sharon Forbrigger Area 22 Director ACS/ALB
Harbourview Toastmasters (Halifax,NS)

Kayak Toastmasters (Bedford, NS)
Sackville (Sackville, NS) 

Sobeys Toastmasters (Stellarton, NS)
Speakeasy Toastmasters (Truro, NS)
Sunrise Toastmasters (Halifax, NS)


Division G

Division G is comprised of New Hampshire and Vermont.
The 2016-17 Division G Director is M.E. Lawlor, DTM

Area 7

Shauna Green, Area 7 Director, ACS/ALB
Keene Toastmasters (Keene, NH)
Live, Speak or Die Toastmasters, (  NH)

Merrimaster Toastmasters (Nashua, NH)
Nashua-Hudson (Nashua, NH)
Souhegan Speakers & Leadership (Amherst, NH)

Area 8

Moe Kinney, ACS/ALB, Area 8 Director, ACS/CL
Champ Masters (Burlington, VT)
Dynamic Speakers (Burlington, VT)

Savvy Speakers (Berlin, VT)

Toastmasters of Greater Burlington (Burlington, VT)

Area 15

                            , Area 15 Director
BrattleMasters  (Brattleboro, VT)
Green Mountain Toastmasters (Stowe VT)

Omya Inc.,  (Florence, VT)

Rutland Area (Rutland, VT)

Toast of the Valley (White River Junction, VT)

Area 25
Lorie Wilson, Area 25 Director, ACB
Winning Speakers (Windham, NH)
Greater Derry Toastmasters (Derry, NH)
Topshelf Toastmasters (Manchester, NH)
Merrimack Motivators (Merrimack, NH)


District 45 ToasmastersDivision, Area, and Club Alignment Information